The SEMAFOR conference is one of the most important events related to the world of information security and IT audit in Poland – in 2018 we hosted a record number of 547 delegates. Over 40 experts in IT security in Poland and around the world gave lectures. The SEMAFOR Conference offers:

We live in the information society. Information is power. Business is based on the use of information at the right time. These slogans increasingly have a direct impact on the activities of companies, their strategies and also on the work of security officers. At this year's conference we want to ask how new attack vectors and changing digital reality affect our cyber-security landscape. Do we know how to protect our companies from leakage and manipulation of information, sabotage? Do we have tools and processes for this? Are we able to detect attacks on our infrastructure and prevent spying? Companies face the major challenge of being exposed to misinformation, including misleading or simply false information.

Examples of subjects divided into four tracks:

IT Audit:

  • Disinformation Audit
  • Cyber-security audit in the context of the Act on the National Cyber-security System
  • Certification of auditors
  • COBIT 2019 - practical use

Technical aspects of security:

  • Threat Intelligence and Threat Hunting
  • Content filtering
  • Security from the Cloud
  • Mobile network security
  • Attacks on web applications
  • Automation for security
  • Artificial Intelligence for security

Information security management:

  • Security by design
  • Personal data protection and real cyber security
  • Employee monitoring
  • Business continuity
  • How to maintain SOC
  • Threat management, incident response, new threat actors, CyberWar type exercises
  • New challenges for forensic IT (cloud, mobile, anonymity, computer evidence)

Industry 4.0:

  • Data sabotage
  • New threats to industrial infrastructure
  • SCADA vulnerabilities


Jan Anisimowicz

ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Krzysztof Bączkiewicz

ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Michał Bentkowski

Artur Bicki


Piotr Bienias

Systems Engineer, Fortinet

Marek Bieńkowski.

Director of the Department of Order and Internal Security, Supreme Audit Office

Renata Bilecka.

Mobile Security Solutions Expert, Samsung

Krzysztof Bińkowski.

Computer Forensics Expert, ISSA Poland

Łukasz Bobrek

Starszy specjalista ds. bezpieczeństwa IT, Securing

Cezar Cichocki

Szef Centrum Kompetencyjnego, OpenBIZ

Krzysztof Cudak

IT Security Chapter Lead, ING TECH Poland

Andrzej Dalasiński

Head of Vulnerability Management, Grupa Bosch

Jakub Dysarz

Starszy specjalista ds. prawnych, Ministerstwo Cyfryzacji

Piotr Dzwonkowski

API, ISACA Warsaw Chapter, ISSA Polska

Artur Gębicz.

Deputy Director of IT Audit, IPS-SGB

Piotr Głaska

Senior Systems Engineer, Infoblox

PhD Eng. Agnieszka Gryszczyńska.

UKSW, Regional Prosecutor's Office in Warsaw

Adam Haertle.

Trainer, Chief Editor,

Paul Heffernan

CISO, Revolut

Dave Horton

GDPR Solutions Engineer Manager, OneTrust

Borys Iwaszko.


Jakub Jagielak.

Director of Cybersecurity Development, Atende

Tomasz Janiec

System Storage Technical Team Leader, IBM Polska

Wojciech Józefowicz.

Director of the Corporate Department of ICT Security, Grupa Azoty

Joanna Karczewska

ISACA Warsaw Chapter

PhD Maksymilian Karczewski.

Assistant, Institute of Organic Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences

Marcin Kazimierczak

Information Risk Manager, Nationale-Nederlanden TUNŻ

Piotr Konieczny


Klaudiusz Kosidło.

Data Protection Expert/ ISO 27001 Auditor, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Robert Kośla

Dyrektor Departamentu Cyberbezpieczeństwa, Ministerstwo Cyfryzacji

Rafał Krakowski

CISA, CISSP, ISSA Polska, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Łukasz Krzewicki

Audit, Risk & Compliance Expert, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Paweł Kulpa.

Cybersecurity Architect, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Bartosz Leoszewski.

Founder, CEO, FancyFon

Paweł Łakomski

Technology Solution Professional, Microsoft Polska

Marcin Madey

Country Manager, Micro Focus Polska

Tomasz Mikołajczyk.

Software engineer, Information security specialist, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Filip Nowak

MBA, Cybersecurity Architect, Santander Bank Polska

Jakub Nowakowski

SoftCare Expert, COMPAREX Poland

Paweł Olszar.

IT Security Expert, ING Bank Śląski

Jerzy Paczocha.

Leader expert, National Institute of Telecommunications

Mateusz Pastewski

Cybersecurity Sales Manager, CISCO

Sebastian Pikur.

Expert, Risk Management, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Krzysztof Radecki.

Internal Auditor CGAP®, DPO, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Adam Rafajeński

Chief Security Officer, Aegon, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Marcin Romanowski

Channel Manager Europe, Vade Secure

Paweł Rzepa.

Senior IT Security Specialist, OWASP

Adam Sosnowski

IT Security Engineer, Grupa Bosch

Łukasz Staniak

Manager Cyber Security, KPMG Advisory

Marek Staniewski.

Director of Information Security Bureau, Citi Hall of Bydgoszcz

Piotr Stecz.

Head of the Information Security Department, Adamed

Ireneusz Tarnowski.

Cybersecurity Expert, Santander Bank Polska

David Taylor

Technical Sales Consultant, CISSP, Entrust Datacard

Kash Valji

Director of Consulting Systems Engineering, Fortinet

Wojciech Wrona.

CISA, CGEIT, Lead Auditor ISO 27001, Innogy

Joanna Wziątek-Ładosz

Sales Engineer, Sophos

Robert Żurakowski.

Data Protection Officer

The conference is intended for:


Tomasz Bitner

Redaktor Naczelny, Computerworld

Michał Brandt

Ekspert ds. Bezpieczeństwa IT, Alior Bank

Sebastian Burgemejster

Prezes, IIA Polska

Łukasz Bydłosz

Wiceprezes Isaca Katowice Chapter, ISACA Katowice Chapter

Jerzy Piotr Duczyński

Wiceprezes, ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Patryk Gęborys

Wicedyrektor w zespole cyberbezpieceństwa, PwC

Julia Juraszek

Starszy Specjalista ds. Bezpieczeństwa, ISSA Polska

Joanna Karczewska

ISACA Warsaw Chapter

Michał Kurek

Partner, Cyber Security, KPMG

Przemyslaw Obuchowski

Isaca Warsaw Chapter

Artur Ślubowski

Head of Security Team, PKP Informatyka

Aleksandra Zygarska

Dyrektor Konferencji, Computerworld



General Partners



Content partner

Partner generalny

Media patrons



Warsaw, al. Księcia Józefa Poniatowskiego 1


Aleksandra Zygarska
Tel. 662 287 872

Klaudia Kałuska
Tel. 662 287 865

Filip Walicki
Tel. 662 287 904

Włodzimierz Duszyk
Tel. 662 287 870